16 July 2019

Congratulations to ICI Participants for Auckland 2019

Artspace Aotearoa is excited to be hosting the ICI Curatorial in Tamaki Makaurau Auckland 2019. We would like to congratulate the following participants from Aotearoa New Zealand:

  • Māia Abraham (Christchurch, New Zealand)
  • Francis McWhannell (Auckland, New Zealand)
  • Milly Mitchell-Anyon (Dunedin, New Zealand)

Artspace Aotearoa also welcomes the following international guests who will be taking part:

  • Riksa Afiaty (Bandung, Indonesia)
  • Alejandro Alonso Díaz (Barcelona, Spain)
  • Tyson Campbell (Carlton, Australia)
  • Syaheedah Iskandar (London, UK)
  • Drew Kahuʻāina Broderick (Honolulu, Hawaii)
  • Ikram Lakhdhar (Los Angeles, CA)
  • Savanah Pennell(Scottsdale, Arizona)
  • Eleanor Scicchitano (Hectorville, South Australia)
  • Joshua Tengan (Honolulu, Hawaii)
  • Hilary Thurlow (Lutwyche, Australia)

The Curatorial Intensive in Auckland is made possible in part by grants from the Andy Warhol Foundation for the Visual Arts, the Ford Foundation, the Hartfield Foundation, and by generous contributions from Artspace Aotearoa, The Chartwell Trust, John and Jo Gow, Sue Fisher, ST Paul St Gallery Auckland University of Technology, ICI’s Leadership Council, the ICI Board of Trustees, the ICI Gerrit Lansing Education Fund, and the supporters of ICI’s Access Fund.