08 May – 16 July 2020

Artspace Aotearoa Digital Residency

Artspace Aotearoa invited artists, curators, and other creative practitioners to submit a proposal to participate in a series of Instagram residencies that aim to engage with our online community. The Digital Residency programme will run from Friday 8 May - Thursday 16 July 2020.

There are a total of five residences that have been selected to host a Digital Residency.

Friday 8 May - Thursday 14 May - Steve Lovett pt 1
Friday 15 May - Thursday 28 May - Hana Pera Aoake and Mya Cole
Friday 29 May - Thursday 11 June - Amanda Fauteux and Miranda Bellamy
Friday 12 June - Thursday 25 June - Aden Messer
Friday 26 June - Thursday 9 July - The Cera Project
Friday 10 July - Thursday 16 July - Steve Lovett pt 2

We wanted to hear from a diverse range of practices, which have a clear perspective and direction towards their kaupapa. For this particular programme, we looked at proposals from denizens of Aotearoa whose practices are informed by, or reflect upon the uniqueness of their connection to Aotearoa.

More information will be released soon.